Keeping an eye on me

I’ve been asked by quite a few people to post my number up for Sundays race so that they can track my (slow ) progress online. So here you go:

Ironman UK 2014 Andrew Holgate will be wearing No 1314

Ironman UK 2014 Andrew Holgate will be wearing No 1314

I went to register tonight with my good friend Chris Wild, The IronHippy and we both seemed fairly relaxed about it, which is good. He’ll be home a good 4-5hrs ahead of me on Sunday. The buzz at registration was cool even though it was very quiet in terms of people present. And I got to meet up with my mate Viking who told me he’ll be supporting me on Sunday whilst eating McDonalds and drinking beer…you can go off some people.
The atmosphere in Bolton over the weekend will be electric. So I’m registered, I have my number, my rucksack and a whole host of other stuff that I’ll look at on Friday night.

I only do Ironman for the backpacks : Germany 2009, Lanza 2012, UK 2014

I only do Ironman for the backpacks : Germany 2009, Lanza 2012, UK 2014

I’m READY, I’m EXCITED and I BELIEVE. Come Sunday I’ll smile and keep moving forward.

Now if you want to track me go to http://www.ironman.com and look for an Ironman Live link to the Bolton race. You can then chose ATHLETE TRACKER and type in my number or surname, but be warned it often breaks.

Ironman UK 2014 athlete band

Ironman UK 2014 athlete band

Knowing that people will be sparing a thought for me on their own busy day is a massive lift and will help me immensely. Thanks everyone for your support – see you on the other side of 140.6.

Andy
x

13 responses to “Keeping an eye on me

  1. All the very best for Bolton, take it easy and enjoy, big smile on the finish line !!

  2. dave cheetham

    Good luck you’ll beast it, it’s almost home ground

  3. good luck holgs

  4. Best of luck Holgs! Enjoy the day! Will be watching from Australia! šŸ™‚

  5. Good luck Andy!!

  6. You never fail to inspire us Andy, go for it & we wish you the best of luck & all our good wishes for: #Sunday_Bolton_Holgs_Ironman xx

  7. Best of luck Andy say hello if you see me around or on the course, I’m race number 686 will be wearing pirate kit. Have a great time and enjoy the experience. I personally cannot wait now like a kid at Christmas!

  8. What happened Holgs – you ok???

Leave a Reply

