Andy Holgate Returns to Kirklees

Post from Kirklees about my upcoming talk there, please come along – it should be a good night. I don’t bite honest 🙂

ReadKirklees

Andy Holgate Author Talk – couch potato to triathlete. 

Huddersfield Town Hall on Monday 2nd June, 7.30 pm to 9pm

Andy will be giving a talk about his journey from an unfit and overweight librarian to a triathlete and Iron Man. Andy will talk about his own way of approaching races, giving tips which work for him and general advice about how to become a triathlete. This talk is aimed particularly at people who are keen to improve their own performances and who may be already involved in clubs or be on their own journey to fitness. However the talk is also open to anyone and everyone is welcome. Andy’s self-deprecating humour and many anecdotes about the ups and downs on his journey are sure to entertain anyone with or without an interest in sport.

Andy has recently been shortlisted at the 2014 British Sports Book Awards for the…

View original post 194 more words

4 responses to “Andy Holgate Returns to Kirklees

  1. Hi Andy , Hope you are well. I have posted previously on holmfirth harriers site and also Wakefield tri website . I will post again this week and drum up some interest. I have seven weeks until IM Austria and training is hard at the moment. Doing half at beaver castle next weekend as a warm up. Speak soon Cheers

    Jeremy

    Sent from my HTC

    • Thanks Jeremy, appreciate it. Good luck with the final few weeks of training, and the dreaded taper. Hope the half race goes well, let me know.
      Cheers,
      Andy

  2. Yours is a very informative article. It really piqued my interest in several areas. I agree with many of your points and am further reviewing this information. Thank you for making your information so interesting.

  3. It would have been great to attend this talk, I am bummed that I discovered it only now. I am not part of the target audience, I am not involved with a club at the moment, but hearing those stories would have been very informative and motivating.

Leave a Reply

