A massive Thank you.

Just a very quick blog to say a massive thank you to all that voted for me at the 2014 Running Awards. I was gobsmacked to win the award for Best Book for Can’t Swim, Can’t Ride, Can’t Run.

Best Book 2014 Running Awards Can't Swim Can't Ride Can't Run

Best Book 2014 Running Awards Can’t Swim Can’t Ride Can’t Run

I am absolutely delighted with the award, unfortunately Charlotte my daughter is scared of it, so it may end up being hidden away for a while.

receiving the 2014 Running Awards Best Book Prize from Mike Bushell of the BBC. Photo courtesy of Running Awards 2014

receiving the 2014 Running Awards Best Book Prize from Mike Bushell of the BBC. Photo courtesy of Running Awards 2014

So thanks to my fellow nominees for writing their own fantastic books, to everyone who has supported me including my family and my publishers who took a real leap of faith taking a chance on a complete unknown and a great big thank you to each and everyone one of you for your support.

Andy
x

15 responses to “A massive Thank you.

  1. Well done Andy,
    Brilliant news. Book is very enjoyable and motivating.
    BW
    Abbey

  2. Excellent!! Well done Andy any chance of a post or link to what the evening was like and other winners.

    A worthy winner, it’s a great read

  3. Congratulations Andy. I had one of my blog posts published in 220 Tri recently and I wanted to tell the world. I don’t know how good it must feel to have two books published and win awards for them. You must want to explode. Btw I have read them both and they are great, although second time round I missed Min and Viking!!

  4. Cool – nice one on getting featured in 220, that is cool. I still get excited when I walk in a bookshop and see them on the shelf, don’t think that will ever grow old.
    Glad you enjoyed them both.
    Yeah just with the way life takes you sometimes certain people don’t feature as much as they once did. They are two fantastic friends and we all shared magical moments, with hopefully more to come.

  5. Well done Andy, you must be delighted!

  6. This is awesome!! Congrats 🙂 loved your book! Definitely a well deserved win

  7. Congrats: main things i remember about the first book was the explanations about Cockerham Tri and that lovely water! Did it at least 5 times. Think i mentioned previously i lent your book to my son and it came back in pieces as the sun had melted the glue! Both books great reads. Thanks for the inspiration. Perhaps one day you’ll finally razz past me at IMUK rather than me seeing you cheering your colts on! as an older triathlete i’m more Iron Nun than Macca. Keep up the good work. Dean Kirby

  8. Reblogged this on Beeblebrox: Just because. and commented:
    I read this back last year and not only did it make me laugh it also showed how many of us end up in sports just because we open our mouths and respond with ‘of course I can do that’. I’m glad I am one of those 🙂

  9. Congratulations Andy. Well deserved. I’m just reading your first book at the moment and can’t put it down. Glad to find out there is a second. I’m at the Cockerham stage at the moment, but never say never to IM. All the best, and keep it up.

  10. Congratulations! Dashing photo!

Leave a Reply

