Dead chuffed.

Alistair Brownlee on Can't Swim Can't Ride Can't Run

Very nice of him to say so

I was really made up this morning when I recieved a message and this great quote / review from none other than Alistair Brownlee, the ITU Word Triathlon Champion.

In December I contacted him ( and several others ) and asked him if he might like to read my little story. This was something my publisher suggested I do – contact prominent people in the sport. I thought I’d never hear anything from anyone but the response was amazing and very positive.

Alistair was very enthused about the story and so I sent him a book.

I really appreciate him taking the time to read it and send me a few comments, as I realise that he must be extremely busy – but that again is another reason why I Love the sport of Triathlon, even the world champions are down to earth normal people – not prima donnas.

Yeah ok, it might sell a few books BUT I’m just stoked that he read it 🙂

So thanks Alistair – you’ve made this amateur triathlete Dead Chuffed!

14 responses to “Dead chuffed.

  1. Wow, that’s amazing.

  2. Dave The Ex Spartan

    Great review. And nice to see that the greats can appreciate the ordinary people way down the pecking order.

  3. Silent Assassin

    Has he asked for your autograph?

  4. That’s great news Andy. Really pleased you have got such a good review from Alistair! Loved the book and have recommended it to many of my friends. Can’t wait for the next one!

  5. Nice one Andy, when is the next book? 😉

  6. First visit to your blog and Alistair has stolen my thunder!
    Ok. so i’m not a world champion but i have just finished your book. Fantastic read, i’m currently training for my first series of triathlons leading up to Ironman UK and found it very inspiring!! Off to read more of your blog, well doneagain on the book, brilliant!

    • Thanks for checking out my blog Jamie, world champ or not your comments are equally as valid and just as pleasing 🙂
      So glad that you enjoyed my book.
      Which triathlons are you doing? Good luck for the training for Bolton, I’ll give you a shout as you cycle through COLT Alley in Addlington.
      cheers,
      Andy

  7. It’s all relative. A World Champ commenting on your book and you replying to my tweet. Well done again. An inspiration to us all. Now must get back into tri’s after a lay off of 8 years due to arthritis etc etc.Cheers for the read!

Leave a Reply

