Hope I don’t sound daft.

I got some interesting news yesterday from my publicist in regards to the book.

Tomorrow morning at 11:45am GMT ( Friday 28th ) I shall be appearing live on the radio for the first time in my life.  I’ll be talking to Alan Tee of Talk Radio Europe about my experiences that I describe in Can’t Swim, Can’t Ride, Can’t Run. I have no idea what I’m going to be asked so it could be fun, must remember not to swear.

So who are Talk Radio Europe?

Talk Radio Europe

Talk Radio Europe

Talk Radio Europe are based in Spain and are the largest english language broadcaster (other than the BBC) in Southern Europe. They regularly reach 1/2 a million listeners and maintain a long-standing association with the British and Foreign press working closely with the BBC, ITV, SKY and RTE (Ireland).

So as you can imagine I’m a little nervous, I’ve heard my voice before on tv and I sound very strange – don’t most people think that when they hear themselves? BUT it’s all very good publicity for the book.

So you can listen live on the internet or if you don’t get chance, they have a listen again service on their website as well. I wonder if I’ll get chance to say “It’s all Vikings fault”.

Unfortunately though they aren’t flying me out to sunny Spain to do the interview, it’ll be over the phone. Hopefully Charlotte will be asleep and not screaming in the background.

So if you listen, enjoy and don’t laugh too much.

2 responses to “Hope I don’t sound daft.

  1. OH. MY. GOD!!!!!

    :o)))))

  2. I just wanted to thank you for a fabulous book. I am sure there are budding Ironmen/Women around the World (including myself) that have been inspired and/or relate to your stories. It was a good laugh. Well done.
    Cheers
    Scott
    PS You finally inspired me to put my own blog together http://slongden.wordpress.com at least my wife blames you now that I’m spending all my time on the computer.
    Congratulations from again from Down Under!

Leave a Reply

