Double figures.

Well I did end up running home on Wednesday night and had a great time. The sun was shining and there wasn’t much wind about as I headed up to Galgate and then over a couple of nasty hills to drop down into Condor Green and onto what seems to be my second home, the coastal path. I didn’t see any one else once I passed the stalk pub until I got to the quayside in town, a distance of about 5 miles. It was just me, the view and some quality music. I never ever thought I’d like running with headphones on but I find it really good on longer runs especially when you are on your own. In the end I arrived home in 1:23:20 having covered a distance of 10.23 miles. I was really pleased with that considering I’d ran for 55 minutes ( approx 6 miles ) and swam 900m that morning.

On Thursday I woke up with an awful sore throat and it was the same again today. If I hadn’t been determined to register a swim on both days for the leaderboard competion I think I would have stayed in board. So it was against Ems advice ( I know she cares and it must do her head in when she thinks it goes in one ear and out the other, but I do listen ! ) that I dragged myself to the pool and swam 60 and 50 lengths. You have to register a minimum of 50 for it to count. So I’m going to finish top I think and acheive my goal for February, I’ll find out next week.

My goals for March are to increase my milage, stay injury free and hopefully shed 7-14 lbs so I’m not dragging so much round Hamburg with me. Its going to be a fun month….stay tuned as they say !

Leave a Reply

