Wet Wednesday

What a horrible day it was yesterday ( just as bad today ), I decided to run into work before breakfast to kick start my metabolism.These early morning runs/rides are deliberately done at an easier pace as to maximise the aerobic capacity of the workout as opposed to the balls out flying of an anaerobic one.

Anyways I did just over 6 miles in 52  minutes, I quite like running early on as its peaceful. I then ran 3.5 miles home after work and got utterly soaked, but still enjoyed it. Had a coffee and warmed up for an hour or two before heading out to my swimming session.

We worked really hard in the pool, and again I felt good considering the milage already in my legs for the day. Session was mostly working on leg strength and sighting. Certainly felt like I’d put the work in by the time I left the pool.

One response to “Wet Wednesday

  1. Brilliant – glad you had a good pool session – and as for running in the rain – I just love it – the best runs ever!

Leave a Reply

