Lunchtime run

Just been for a 5km run down to Glagate and back up onto campus. Felt really really good so just went for it a bit. I know I probably shouldn’t have done but I was really enjoying it and just opened up my legs…..didn’t think I was running as fast I was though. Didn’t look at my garmin until I stopped, thought I would have done about 23 minutes. Bit shocked that it was 19:58, that’s my second fastest ever 5k ( my pb is just under 19 minutes ).

Anyways mile splits were :

1st: 6:35

2nd: 7:18 ( the hill )

3rd: 6:05

Very pleased with that, and nope I wasn’t knackered, breathless or anything else.  Mind you I’ll probably pay for it tonight when we hit the hills on our bikes.

Leave a Reply

