Head to Head

Well the start times have been posted for the Skipton Triathlon this Sunday and in an amusing twist of fate that will lead to a head to head battle the like of which has not been seen since Ali met Frasier, Dave the Ex Spartan and myself will start together ! We both go at 8:44am, so its a straight forward dog fight ha ha. Texted him last night to tell him that hopefully I wouldn’t drown him too much with my splashing !

And at 9am Andy H sets off as he celebrates his birthday in style.

Looking forward to it now, well apart from being lapped by Dave in the pool.

4 responses to “Head to Head

  1. The only person likely to be lapped by me, is a finless haddock !!!

    You may be close enough to hear the massive sigh of relieve when I get out of the pool… I hate swimming !

  2. me too, as does Andy H…..SO begs the question WHY THE HELL DID WE ALL SIGN UP FOR TRIATHLONS ????

  3. come on now folks altogether….

    IT’S ALL YOUR FAULT !!!!!

  4. not guilty m’lord !!

Leave a comment